She dotted her Is with hearts…

IMG_8128She dotted her Is with hearts, its something I’ll never forget about Molly. She had the brightest smile and the sweetest way of seeing the world. She always saw everything through a lens of possibility and magic, even when everything seemed to go wrong, she’d put on a smile and keep going.

So you can understand why on the day I found out that she’d gone missing on her college field trip my heart had broken. An innocent like her, likely in the hands of brutal kidnappers, was not a thought I wanted to contemplate.

It’s why I took the one job I usually avoided, the personal one. I couldn’t refuse, I could never say no to Molly.

Leave a Reply

